Administration

Teachers and Staff

During the eight years of primary school, the same teacher may remain with the class. It takes a dedicated and special individual to teach the same group of children to read, write, knit and sing before teaching them chemistry, ancient history and advanced mathematics.

Our teachers may have trained for two years after graduating university. This specialised training covers Steiner’s world view and pedagogical theories as well as intensive work in the arts.


Francis Klugman, School Director

Jonathan Anstock, Chair Noosa Pengari Steiner School Board

Full list of our staff for 2018


Pre-school Staff



Rose Room

Simone Collett with Caz Hillier (Aide)

         colletts@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au
 

Lavender Room

Jo Williams with Camilla Swan-Ward (Aide)

         williamsj@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Class Teachers



Class 1

Neil Trezise with Paula Collyer (Aide)
         trezisen@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Class 2

Johanna Hampson

         hampsonj@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Class 3

Regan Cameron

         cameronr@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Class 4

Fiona Thomas

         thomasf@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au
 

Class 5

Amy Lascelles

         lascellesa@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Class 6

Tim Nixon

         nixont@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Class 7

Deborah Tucker

         tuckerd@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au
 

High School Teachers



Humanities


Natalie Best

         bestn@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

English

Belinda McGrath

         mcgrathb@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Maths

Francis Glasspool
         glasspoolf@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Science


Olivia Jones
         joneso@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Art & Italian

Tricia Jeffree

         jeffreep@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  
  Drama     Priscila Barreto da Cunha
 
         barreto-da-cunhap@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au
 

Specialist Teachers


  Physical Education
    Fiona Kafka
 
         kafkaf@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Strings

Kristin Kelly

         kellyk@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Woodwind



         enquiries@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Languages Other Than English   

Deborah Clark (Italian)
         clarkd@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Library

Wendy McMahon

         mcmahonw@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Outdoor Education

Ian Hamilton

         hamiltoni@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Painting

Sally Martin
         enquiries@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Guitar

Arron Bool
         boola@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  
  Gardening     Sarah Lees-Barton & Alexander Steenblock
 
         lees-bartons@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  
  Manual Arts
    Scott Pilkington
 
         pilkingtons@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  
  Craft
 
Anna Hanssen
 
          hanssena@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  
  Teacher Aides     Maria McQuillan, Marie Sullivan, Paula Collyer, Caz Hillier, Paul Ralston, Michelle Kellar, Camilla Swan-Ward
 
  Wellbeing Officer     Liz Blomkamp
 
         blomkampl@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Administration



School Director


Francis Klugman

           
  Primary School Co-ordinator
    Heather Bell
 
         bellh@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  
  High School Co-ordinator     Olivia Jones
 
         joneso@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  
  School Administrator     Lisa Halloran
 
         halloranl@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Registrar

Ruth Chambers-Hall
         enrolments@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Receptionist

Mel Butler

         enquiries@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  
  Finance Manager     Leslee Penno  
         finance@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  
  Maintenance Manager
    Tim Parnell
 
         enquiries@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  
  Maintenance     Chris Eddy
 
  Groundsman     Rob Birse
 

Treasure House Manager

P & F

         pandf@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  
Latest Blog Posts

PENGARI FESTIVAL 2018

Ruth Chambers-Hall - Monday, April 30, 2018

In 2018, our annual Festival will be held on Sunday 19th August. 
more detail >

PENGARI FESTIVAL 2017

Ruth Chambers-Hall - Thursday, February 09, 2017

Sunday 27 August 2017
SAVE THE DATE 
more detail >

School Dates
View and download

Straight to:

Curriculum

Work With Us

2018 Term Dates

2019 Term Dates

School Portal

School Email

Parents and Carers:

Parent Resources

Parent and Student Groups

Join Our School

TASS Parent Lounge

Latest News:

LATEST School Newsletter

LATEST Reminders Email

School Facebook PAGE

Children's Festival Newsletter
Subscribe to News and Updates:

SUBSCRIBE HERE