Administration

Teachers and Staff

During the eight years of primary school, the same teacher may remain with the class. It takes a dedicated and special individual to teach the same group of children to read, write, knit and sing before teaching them chemistry, ancient history and advanced mathematics.

Our teachers may have trained for two years after graduating university. This specialised training covers Steiner’s world view and pedagogical theories as well as intensive work in the arts.


Francis Klugman, School Director

Jonathan Anstock, Chair Noosa Pengari Steiner School Board

Full list of our staff for 2017


Pre-school Staff



Rose Room

Simone Collett & Caz Hillier

         colletts@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au
 

Lavender Room

Jo Williams & Michelle Hutchison

         williamsj@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Class Teachers



Class 1

Johanna Hampson with Paula Collyer (Aide)
         hampsonj@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Class 2

Regan Cameron

         cameronr@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Class 3

Fiona Niven

         nivenf@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Class 4

Amy Lascelles

         lascellesa@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Class 5

Tim Nixon

         nixont@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Class 6

Deborah Tucker

         tuckerd@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Class 7

Heather Bell

         bellh@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

High School Teachers



Humanities


Colleen Gleeson

         gleesonc@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

English

Belinda McGrath

         mcgrathb@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Maths

Francis Glasspool
         glasspoolf@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Science


Olivia Jones
         joneso@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Art & Italian

Tricia Jeffree

         jeffreep@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  
  Drama     Priscila Barreto da Cunha
 
         barreto-da-cunhap@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au
 

Specialist Teachers


  Physical Education
    Tyson Bose  
         boset@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Strings

Kristin Kelly

         kellyk@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Woodwind

Ben Knibb

         enquiries@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Languages Other Than English   

Deborah Clark (Italian)
         clarkd@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Library

Wendy McMahon & Keryn Quigley
         mcmahonw@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  
         quigleyk@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  
  Learning Support
    Amanda Tinney
 
        tinneya@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  
  Extra Lesson Teacher
    Sarah Ellis
 
         elliss@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Outdoor Education

Ian Hamilton

         hamiltoni@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Painting

Sally Martin
         enquiries@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Guitar

Arron Bool
         boola@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  
  Gardening     Sarah Lees-Barton & Alexander Steenblock
 
         lees-bartons@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  
  Manual Arts
    Scott Pilkington
 
         pilkingtons@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Playgroup

Judy Harris
         harrisj@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  
  Craft
 
Anna Hanssen
 
          hanssena@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  
  Teacher Aides     Maria McQuillan, Marie Sullivan, Paula Collyer, Caz Hillier, Michelle Hutchison, Paul Ralston, Michelle Kellar
 
  Wellbeing Officers     Liz Blomkamp & Sandra Quinlan
 
         blomkampl@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  
         quinlans@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Administration



School Director


Francis Klugman

         director@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  
  Primary School Co-ordinator
    Sarah Ellis
 
         elliss@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  
  High School Co-ordinator     Olivia Jones
 
         joneso@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  
  School Administrator     Lisa Halloran
 
         halloranl@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Registrar

Ruth Chambers-Hall
         enrolments@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  

Receptionist

Mel Butler

         enquiries@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  
  Finance Manager     Leslee Penno  
         finance@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  
  Maintenance Manager
    Tim Parnell
 
         enquiries@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  
  Maintenance     Chris Eddy & Andre Porigneaux
 
  Groundsman     Rob Birse
 

Treasure House Manager

P & F

         enquiries@noosasteiner.qld.edu.au  
Latest Blog Posts

PENGARI FESTIVAL 2017

Ruth Chambers-Hall - Thursday, February 09, 2017

Sunday 27 August 2017
SAVE THE DATE 
more detail >

PENGARI FESTIVAL 2016

Ruth Chambers-Hall - Thursday, August 11, 2016

Pengari Festival   
more detail >

School Dates
View and download

Straight to:

Curriculum

Work With Us

2017 Term Dates   

2018 Term Dates

School Portal

School Email

Parents and Carers

Parent Resources

Parent and Student Groups

TASS Parent Lounge

Latest Newsletter

Pengari Children's Festival NEWSLETTER

Pengari Children's Festival FACEBOOK PAGE

LATEST School Newsletter
Subscribe to News and Updates:

SUBSCRIBE HERE